Skip to content ↓

Broadwater School

Key Staff Contacts



Initial enquiries should be made through Reception (Mrs Abigail O'Donnell) via or by phoning 01483 414516

Headteacher: Mrs Lizzi Matthews - 01483 520622 (contact Head's PA, Mrs Turpin

Chair of Governors: Mr Simon Allen -

Health and Safety Lead: Oliver Whitman -

SAFEGUARDING: Broadwater is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of its students. If you are concerned about a child's welfare, please contact one of our DSLs (Designated Safeguarding Leads):

Our Designated Safeguarding Leads are:

Jenny Davies - Assistant Headteacher/Lead DSL
T:01483 520654  E:

Rachel Jones - Early Years Coordinator
T:01483 520630   E:

Lizzi Matthews - Headteacher - 01483 520622 
Contact Head's PA, Mrs Turpin E:

Nathan Smith-Rogers - Deputy Headteacher    
T: 01483 520660   E:

Jason Illingworth - SENDCO
T: 01483 520637  E:

Sophie Smith - Safeguarding Coordinator

T: 01483 340700 E:

IF SICK OR ABSENT: Please ring the school BEFORE 9.00 am, or even the previous evening, if you know your child is not well enough to attend school on 01483 414516. Please remember to phone on a daily basis when your child is off sick and to bring in a letter of confirmation upon return to school.

Greenshaw Learning Trust: 

Broadwater School is part of the Greenshaw Learning Trust. The Greenshaw Learning Trust is a charitable and limited company registered in England & Wales, company number 7633694, registered at Greenshaw Learning Trust, Grennell Road, Sutton, Surrey, SM1 3DY. Tel: 020 3988 0218.