

BROADWATER Governing Body Details 09 March 2023

The Broadwater Governing Body is made up of 9 governors appointed or elected from the following groups: staff, Trust, parents and the community.

Name	Туре	Joined	Expiry (Normal term is 4 yrs)	Role	Register of Interests		Attendance 2021-2022
Mrs Lizzi Matthews	Headteacher	Ex officio	NA		 Broadwater School Trust, education charity: Trustee Waverley Federation, education of secondary age pupils: Director Charterhouse School, secondary education: Governor 	Current Sept 17 onwards Sept 19 onwards	6/6
Mrs Jane Macholl	Staff	21.09.22	20.09.26	Premises, incl Health & Safety Student Council	Nothing to declare		NA
Mr Simon Allen	Trust	01.09.20	31.08.24	Chair of Governors Chair of PMR committee HR & Staffing SEND	 Charterhouse School, Independent secondary education: Assistant Head (Academic) & spouse also an employee St Hilary's School, Independent primary education: Governor 	Sept 2010 onwards Sept 2015 onwards	6/6
Mrs Debi Lawson	Trust	01.09.20	31.08.24	Safeguarding PMR committee member	Nothing to declare		6/6
Vacancy	Trust						
Rev Adam Payne	Parent	05.10.22	04.10.26	Careers, personal development & destinations	Nothing to declare		NA
Vacancy	Parent						
Mr James Kazi	Community	01.09.20	31.08.24	Vice Chair of Governors Standards PMR committee member	 Royal Air Force Air Cadets, Military organisation youth work: Squadron Leader Westminster School, Independent secondary education: Under Master 	May 2000 Onwards Aug 2018 onwards	6/6
Vacancy	Community						

In Attendance											
Ms Rachel Dunnage	Clerk	19.02.18	NA		 Godalming Learning Partnership, cooperative education trust: Clerk Surrey schools, all phase education: Clerk 	2011 onwards 2013 onwards	6/6				
In past 12 months											
Mr Robert Mitchell	Parent	24.02.21	10.01.23	Careers	Broadwater School PTA: Treasurer	Current	2/6				
Mrs Helen Melia	Community	01.09.20	08.12.22	Behaviour & attendance	Nothing to declare		5/6				
Ms Clare Adams	Trust	01.10.21	01.12.22	Special Educational Needs & Disabilities	Handshake, Education Technology: Employee	Oct 2013 onwards	1/6				
Mrs Lin Bedworth-Ray	Staff	01.09.20	20.09.22	Premises, incl Health & Safety	Surrey County Council, music education: Conductor & Brass Tutor	Apr 1985 onwards	5/6				
Mrs Julie Rowling	Parent	01.09.20	08.07.22	Finance PMR committee member	Royal Grammar School Guildford, secondary education: Finance Manager	Jan 2020 onwards	6/6				

There are no Associate members.

Committee and Panel Membership

Steering group

Simon Allan (Chair), James Kazi, Debi Lawson, Lizzi Matthews with others as required

Performance Management Review Committee

Simon Allan (Chair), James Kazi, Debi Lawson

Governor Panel

Three suitably qualified governors who have not been connected with the matter to be considered.